Chain reaction

I found myself extremely tired last night and when I finally put my head down, I was awoken by a toddler with a stuffy nose. That wasn’t too bad.

However it was followed by an annoying housefly who found our nightlight. And then again the toddler with a stuffy nose.

After getting both taken care of, I tried again. But alas this was to be a special night.

FZ starts crying. At first I thought maybe she was just in mid-sleep and had a bad dream or something. I go to her and see her blanket is soaked.

Are you kidding me? Her first bedwetting accident in about a year.

When I finally laid back to sleep, I just rolled over and took a deep breath.

Dear God, please help me be patient.

 

Leave a Reply

